Skip to main content

New Releases

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NAACP IMAGE AWARD NOMINEE * AMAZON'S TOP 20 HISTORY BOOKS OF 2023 * B&N BEST OF EDUCATIONAL HISTORY * THE ROOT'S BEST BOOKS OF 2023 * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY FAVORITE BOOKS OF 2023 From acclaimed columnist and political commentator Michael Harriot, a searingly smart a ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
This is the story of an emancipation, that of a young black and poor woman living in an America marked by segregation. This is the story of a fierce battle, that of a musician involved in the civil rights movement. This is the story of a long career, that of a pianist and singer as talented as deter ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A fascinating look at a pivotal period in Zora Neale Hurston's life that reimagines her complicated legacy. Zora Neale Hurston, an anthropologist and writer best known for her classic novel Their Eyes Were Watching God, led a complicated life often marked by tragedy and contradictions. When both she ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
No description available.
Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Amy M. Alvarez
Current price: $21.95
No description available.
Read More about
Available for Preorder
Elise Bryant
Current price: $18.99
From the NAACP Image Award–nominated author of Happily Ever Afters comes a dual POV rom-com about Reggie and Delilah, who fall in love through missed connections and chance meetings on holidays over the course of a year. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han, with crossover appeal for reader ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Whatever happened to the regular Black girl? The one who works a 9 to 5 or maybe owns her own business or is completing her master’s. Or how about the one who is figuring out how to be a good mom or wife or daughter? Or the one that’s doing all of the above? Hi, that’s a lot of us. Black women are d ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Jeezy
Current price: $29.99
NEW YORK TIMES and WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER To Jeezy's legion of fans, his name is synonymous with hustle, grit, and the integrity to go out there and achieve your dreams. In his first book, Adversity for Sale: Ya Gotta Believe, Jeezy shares never heard stories of what it took for him to beat ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Award-winning rapper, producer, and champion of healthy living — Khnum Ibomu, widely known as ‘Stic’ from the revolutionary but gangsta hip hop duo, dead prez, has inspired millions with his music and lifestyle. But he wasn’t always the people’s champ of healthy living in hip hop.  As a young aspir ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ruby Bridges
Current price: $18.99
National civil rights activist and icon Ruby Bridges responds to letters from thoughtful and concerned young students from across America. "I've heard their hearts and now share those hearts with you. These pages truly speak to the power of children!" -- Ruby Bridges Ruby Bridges was the first Blac ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ruth Forman
Current price: $18.99
From bestselling author Ruth Forman and Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award Honoree Raissa Figueroa comes a lyrical and vibrant picture book honoring the love and bond that exists between family and child even in complicated times. Told from Nana’s point of view, this simple, affirming, and comfort ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Bunmi Emenanjo
Current price: $17.99
A Catholic girl growing up in the bustling city of Lagos, Nigeria takes a trip to spend a week with her Muslim extended family in the countryside town of Ijebu to celebrate Eid al-Adha. Her days in Ijebu are filled with celebrations, traditions and special time connecting with family. Breathtaking i ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
From Tunde Oyeneyin, the massively popular Peloton instructor, fitness star, and founder of SPEAK, comes an empowering, inspiring book about how she transformed grief, setbacks, and flaws into growth, self-confidence, and triumph—perfect for fans of Shonda Rhimes, Brene Brown, and Glennon Doyle. On ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
White Fear has shaped our democracy and society from the beginning—and today, it’s more intense and visible than ever. To neutralize it, we must first understand it. For two centuries, the deep-seated fear that many White people feel—of losing power, of losing economic standing, of losing a particul ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
An instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! From the Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award winning author Kwame Alexander, comes the first book in a searing, breathtaking trilogy that tells the story of a boy, a village, and the epic odyssey of an African family. In his village in Upper Kwanta, 1 ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
April Ryan
Current price: $27.99
“Forceful and inspired, this is a rousing praise song for strong Black women.”—Publishers Weekly “An impassioned celebration of Black women and their roles in transforming the nation.”—Kirkus Reviews In this long-overdue celebration of Black women’s resilience and unheralded strength, the revered, t ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days