Skip to main content
CYBER SALE MONDAY. 20% OFF! CODE: CYBER20
Close this alert

New Releases

Award-winning rapper, producer, and champion of healthy living — Khnum Ibomu, widely known as ‘Stic’ from the revolutionary but gangsta hip hop duo, dead prez, has inspired millions with his music and lifestyle. But he wasn’t always the people’s champ of healthy living in hip hop.  As a young aspir ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Experience explosive growth and success in your career and personal life by taking ownership of your personal development and understanding you don't need to know all the answers--but you do need to ask the right questions. Whether you're a leader of ten, a hundred, or many more, there's no one more ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Tricia Hersey
Current price: $27.00
***INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*** Disrupt and push back against capitalism and white supremacy. In this book, Tricia Hersey, aka The Nap Bishop, encourages us to connect to the liberating power of rest, daydreaming, and naps as a foundation for healing and justice. What would it be like to l ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Am I worthy of belonging? Am I loved just as I am? Am I safe to exist without worry? How do Black women return to our truest selves in systems that answer ""no"" to these three questions? The Enneagram is an ancient system of human development that shows us the limiting stories that keep us stuck in ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Michelle Obama
Current price: $32.50
#1 NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER • ONE OF TIME’S 100 MUST-READ BOOKS OF 2022 • In an inspiring follow-up to her critically acclaimed, #1 bestselling memoir Becoming, former First Lady Michelle Obama shares practical wisdom and powerful strategies for staying hopeful and balanced in today’s ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A New York Times Notable Book A personal, social, and intellectual self-portrait of the beloved and enormously influential late Randall Kenan, a master of both fiction and nonfiction. Virtuosic in his use of literary forms, nurtured and unbounded by his identities as a Black man, a gay man, an intel ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Serena Williams
Current price: $18.99
From superstar athlete, record breaker, entrepreneur, philanthropist (and mama) Serena Williams, comes a magical picture book in which a little girl learns to believe in herself with the help of her doll and best friend, Qai Qai. “Don’t be scared, Best Friend! I’m right here with you, always!” “But ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
From Tunde Oyeneyin, the massively popular Peloton instructor, fitness star, and founder of SPEAK, comes an empowering, inspiring book about how she transformed grief, setbacks, and flaws into growth, self-confidence, and triumph—perfect for fans of Shonda Rhimes, Brene Brown, and Glennon Doyle. On ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Carolyn Ferrell
Current price: $18.99
A finalist for the 2022 PEN/Faulkner Award for FictionA finalist for the 2022 PEN/Hemingway Award for Debut Novel Introducing an extraordinary and original writer in Carolyn Ferrell whose first novel Dear Miss Metropolitan explores the intersections of grief and rage, personal strength and healing-- ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ranging from chattel slavery, through the New Deal to the Covid pandemic, a groundbreaking work that investigates how pivotal decisions have established and perpetuated discriminatory practices, even as the rise of disinformation and other modern advertising techniques have plunged democracy into an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Vanessa Riley
Current price: $27.99
ONE OF USA TODAY'S "BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER!" Acclaimed author of Island Queen Vanessa Riley brings readers a vivid, sweeping novel of the Haitian Revolution based on the true-life stories of two extraordinary women: the first Empress of Haiti, Marie-Claire Bonheur, and Gran Toya, a West African-born w ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
White Fear has shaped our democracy and society from the beginning—and today, it’s more intense and visible than ever. To neutralize it, we must first understand it. For two centuries, the deep-seated fear that many White people feel—of losing power, of losing economic standing, of losing a particul ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Nnedi Okorafor
Current price: $16.99
Nnedi Okorafor’s story of Chioma, a young Nigerian-American woman whose destiny is revealed during a furious rainstorm—now in paperback, with bonus content including Q&As with the creative team and never-before-seen art and designs! After the Rain is an adaptation of Nnedi Okorafor’s short story ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ruby Bridges
Current price: $18.99
Ruby Bridges tells her story as never before and shares the events of the momentous day in 1960 when Ruby became the first Black child to integrate the all-white William Franz Elementary as a six year old little girl -- a personal and intimate look through a child's lens at a landmark moment in our ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Cin Fabré
Current price: $28.99
From the South Bronx projects to the boardroom—at only nineteen years old, Cin Fabré ran with the wolves of Wall Street. Growing up, Cin Fabré didn’t know anything about the stock market. But she learned how to hustle from her immigrant parents, saving money so that one day she could escape her abu ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sharon C. Cooper
Current price: $17.00
Two entrepreneurs compete for a property but secure the biggest win of all—each other—in this second chance romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Sharon C. Cooper.  Spoiled, fickle, and prissy are only a few of the adjectives that have been used to describe Morgan Redford. Though she’s nev ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kwame Alexander
Current price: $17.99
An instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! From the Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award winning author Kwame Alexander, comes the first book in a searing, breathtaking trilogy that tells the story of a boy, a village, and the epic odyssey of an African family. In his village in Upper Kwanta, 1 ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Bolu Babalola
Current price: $27.99
INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK • A TIKTOK BOOK CLUB PICK "Sexy, messy and wry, Honey and Spice more than delivers." — New York Times Book Review "A vibrant debut novel . . . Babalola is incisively funny, capturing the kick and sweetness of her title with her words." — Enterta ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
April Ryan
Current price: $27.99
In this long-overdue celebration of Black women’s resilience and unheralded strength, the revered, trailblazing White House correspondent reflects on “The Year That Changed Everything”—2020—and African-American women’s unprecedented role in upholding democracy. “I am keenly aware that everyone and e ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Zora Neale Hurston, Ibram X. Kendi
Current price: $19.99
From beloved African American folklorist Zora Neale Hurston comes a moving adaptation by National Book Award winner and #1 New York Times bestselling author of How to Be an Antiracist and Antiracist Baby, Ibram X. Kendi. Magnolia Flower follows a young Afro Indigenous girl who longs for freedom and ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Tracy Deonn
Current price: $19.99
An instant New York Times bestseller! The powerful sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson! The shadows have risen, and the line is law. All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother’s death. So she ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Leave behind the discontent of comparison and discover a free and joyful life. Nearly all of us deal with the struggle of comparison and finding ourselves lacking. But there is a way to break free from internal and external messages communicating a lack of self-worth. It starts with identifying the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Diane McKinney-Whetstone
Current price: $26.99
“Our Gen is warm and smart, accessible yet meaningful, a beach read with strong writing and emotional heft.”—BookPage Residents of an active-living retirement community revert to lives of youthful indulgence, even as time-bomb secrets of their pasts tick toward explosion.  The Gen—short for Sexagena ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kiki Petrosino
Current price: $15.95
"Petrosino is a canny, wide-ranging and formally nimble writer with a magician's command of atmosphere."--The New York Times, "The Best Poetry of 2017" Witch Wife is back in a brand new paperback edition, featuring a reader's guide and writing prompts from the poet herself. The poems of Witch Wife ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jemele Hill
Current price: $27.99
One of Oprah Daily's Best Fall Nonfiction Books of 2022An empowering, unabashedly bold memoir by the Atlantic journalist and former ESPN SportsCenter coanchor about overcoming a legacy of pain and forging a new path, no matter how uphill life’s battles might be. Jemele Hill’s world came crashing dow ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days